If you have a Mac, use Command-Y and then click delete. If you're using Microsoft and Chrome, choose Ctrl-H and then click delete. Mac users can also go to the top, choose 'History' and then 'Clear History'. If you are using Safari, choose 'History' at the top of the close and open tab, then click 'Clear History'.

"Otherwise, if you ever want to leave the service, you may have to leave your data behind." Here's how you can download your Google history: Step 1: Sign into your Google account. This article will guide you on the process to delete history from Google toolbar. It's easy to do. Use your discretion which items of history you want to delete. Launch the Internet browser where you have the Google toolbar installed. When the URL you want to remove appears, press the Down key on your keyboard or tap and hold to select it. When highlighted, press the Delete key on your keyboard, or tap and hold until the Delete notification appears. Agree to it. You can continue to do this for any URLs you want to see individually removed from your search bar history. Google stores all your search history. If you are worried that your search and other stats about images, news or videos that you have been looking at Google are stored at their servers then there is a simple way from Google itself to remove them. If you just searched for one thing, and you really don't want to go through all the steps above to delete just one search query, you'll be happy to know Google has you covered. If you simply go to the Google search bar at the top of a Google search page and you begin the search a second time, you'll see your query appear in bold purple Check the entries you want to delete. On the Search History page, you will see all of your searches listed for the past few days. You can see older items by clicking the Older > button. Check the box next to each entry that you want to remove. You can use the categories on the left side of the page to narrow down the results that are displayed. If you have a Google account (for, say, Gmail) and have not specifically located and paused the Web History setting, then the search giant is keeping track of your searches and the sites you visited.

Here's how to view and delete your history in various browsers. We'll start with Chrome, which is made by Google. Google is now such a ubiquitous and powerful search engine that the company's products, such as its Chrome browser, log your previous searches by syncing them between your various devices (laptop, tablet smartphone).However, once you delete your history in one device, it will

It can be assumed some of you would want to delete your Google history due to privacy concerns. Taking a quick look at my history, I can see they have my whole browsing, location, app, YouTube If you have a Mac, use Command-Y and then click delete. If you're using Microsoft and Chrome, choose Ctrl-H and then click delete. Mac users can also go to the top, choose 'History' and then 'Clear History'. If you are using Safari, choose 'History' at the top of the close and open tab, then click 'Clear History'. For example, you may want to remove browsing history and cookies but keep passwords and form fill data. Select Clear now. Clear browsing data stored in the cloud (if you've turned on sync or personalization) To manage and delete data saved in the Microsoft cloud, see the privacy dashboard. On the privacy dashboard you can view or delete your

Google Chrome for Desktop. RELATED: How to Clear Your Browsing History in Google Chrome To clear your browsing history in Chrome, on Windows, macOS, or Linux, click the three dots menu > More Tools > Clear Browsing Data.You can also press Ctrl+Shift+Delete to open this screen on Windows, or press Command+Shift+Delete on a Mac.

Then select History again. Alternatively, once you open Google Chrome, select Ctrl + H. Step 2: Once you do that, the following Window will appear. Click Clear Browsing Data. Step 3: Once the pop-up appears, click Clear Data. You can also use Advanced options to select the time range and types of data to be cleared. A big mistake that people make is thinking that if they delete Google history or delete Internet history all of the things they have searched will disappear. They could not be more mistaken. In the same way that you protect your home using the best home security system , we believe that you should set up a virtual security system to protect